- Las Cruces Community Theatre

Search
Go to content

Main menu

Deathtrap

A Thriller by Ira Levin

Directed by Les Boyce



/tr>
';
Performances
Friday, Oct 10 at 8:00 pm Get Tickets
Saturday, Oct 11 at 8:00 pm Get Tickets
Sunday, Oct 12 at 2:00 pm Get Tickets
  
Friday, Oct 17 at 8:00 pm Get Tickets
Saturday, Oct 18 at 8:00 pm Get Tickets
Sunday, Oct 19 at 2:00 pm Get Tickets
  
Friday, Oct 24 at 8:00 pm Get Tickets
Saturday, Oct 25 at 8:00 pm Get Tickets
Sunday, Oct 26 at 2:00 pm Get Tickets
Ticket Prices
Adult $12
Student/Senior/Military $11
Children 6 and under $9
Groups of 10 or More $10 per seat



Gala Night is Friday, October 10!!
Have some cake with the cast and your fellow patrons after the show

One of the great popular successes of recent Broadway history, this ingeniously constructed play offers a rare and skillful blending of two priceless theatrical ingredients, gasp inducing thrills and spontaneous laughter. Dealing with the devious machinations of a writer of thrillers whose recent offerings have been flops, and who is prepared to go to any lengths to improve his fortunes, it provides twists and turns and sudden shocks in such abundance that audiences will be held spellbound until the very last moment. "It is a classic thriller, a genre with a style, a manner and an audience of its own. If you like thrillers, do see it. I promise you that it is vintage." NY Post. "The intricately fashioned plot contortions brought gasps, the comedy lines drew delighted chortles" The Hollywood Reporter. "Two-thirds a thriller and one-third a devilishly clever comedy. Suspend your disbelief and be delighted. Scream a little. It's good for you." Cue Magazine. "If you care to assassinate yourself with laughter, try DEATHTRAP." Time Magazine.

The Cast
Sidney: Douglas Hoffman
Myra: Terri Conatore
Clifford: Bart Mendenhall
Helga: Karen Buerdsell
Porter: Monte H. Wright
Back to content | Back to main menu