top of page

Las Cruces Community Theatre Bylaws

enacted May 14, 2020

ARTICLE I. Name and Location

  1. This organization shall be known as Las Cruces Community Theatre.

  2. The Las Cruces Community Theatre shall be located in Doña Ana County, New Mexico.

ARTICLE II. Objective

The objective of Las Cruces Community Theatre is to provide broad-based community opportunity and participation in all phases of the theater arts as an incorporated, non-profit organization.

ARTICLE III. Membership

  1. Las Cruces Community Theatre membership shall consist of Premier Patrons, (patrons who make a single donation of $5000 or more) Lifetime members (patrons who make a single donation of $1000 or more) of the Theatre, and those persons who demonstrate significant volunteer support of the Theatre during the past two(2) seasons as determined by the Board of Directors.

  2. Each member, as defined in paragraph A, above, shall be entitled to one vote at general or special membership meetings.

ARTICLE IV. Board of Directors

  1. There shall be a Board of Directors, elected by the membership, whose duties and responsibilities shall be to perform all functions inherent in the administration of the organization. This Board shall consist of the Executive Board plus twelve elected delegates at large. Each member of the Board of Directors shall be elected by the membership for a two-year term. Members of the Board of Directors may succeed themselves. Elections shall normally occur during the general meeting of the membership in May of each even-numbered year. A special election may be called at any time if the number of board members drops below nine (9).

  2. The Executive Board shall consist of a President, a Secretary, a Treasurer, and Vice Presidents of Subscriptions/Membership, Development, and Public Relations. The Executive Board shall be empowered to conduct all business of the organization. The Officers of the Executive Board shall be elected by the membership during the general meeting.

  3. The Past President may, at the discretion of the current Executive Board be a non-voting, ex-officio member of the Executive Board

  4. If a member of the Board of Directors misses three consecutive Board meetings, or if a member of the Executive Board misses three consecutive meetings of the Executive Board, the Board of Directors, or any combination thereof, the position may, at the discretion of the Board, be considered vacant.

bottom of page